Only 9 weeks to go …

source: qhubeka.org

source: online via qhubeka.org

Starting next week it will be 9 weeks to go before the start of 3 very active weekends! On the 1st of November I will be doing my first 5i50 Triathlon Series Event! I’m all excited right now but also so very nervous too!

Sourced : online

Sourced : online

Source : 11 Global

Source : 11 Global

The weekend after, it’s the 11 Global Triathlon Series taking place at Sun City! I still need to enter it but sense my arm has been twisted and now just need to decide if it is going to be the full or the sprint version of the Triathlon that I will be doing. So much of choices πŸ™‚

On the 15th of November, this is the weekend after the 11 Global Triathlon, I’m riding my very first 94.7 Cycle Challenge! After years of committing but never really getting round to it, this year it is finally happening! I’ve entered the race AND I will be riding for a purpose! So, instead of just riding for myself, not discrediting anyone else that will be riding for themselves, I will be riding for the Ryan Walker Foundation.

Source : Ryan Walker Foundation

Source : Ryan Walker Foundation

How it works is that through our entry fee to ride for the foundation we basically raise funds for the foundation. It has been so much fun reaching out to friends and family members to support me on this amazing journey. A HUGE thank you for now, I will be doing a separate post on it later πŸ™‚

Our Ryan Walker Cycling Kit

Our Ryan Walker Cycling Kit

After that, well you’d think I’d slow down right? LOL

Nope, I think a few open water swims, then the world of running picks up momentum. That means getting ready for the major 21km races in the region, and possibly a first marathon. The idea of running the Comrades Ultra Marathon is just that, still an idea for now anyway πŸ™‚

I know it all seems so exhausting reading it, right πŸ™‚

EKL

Source : online

Source : online

One thought on “Only 9 weeks to go …

Comments are closed.