Motivation Monday

D2D-Flyer-fa-c-01

This coming weekend, I’m tackling a monster ride in terms of distance. For the first time in my life,

sourced online

sourced online

I will be attempting to cycle and complete 111km. If you’ve done this distance before, it isn’t anything new, but for me well, it will be a first just as the CANSA Lost City Challenge was a few weeks back.

I’m super excited and looking forward to it. At the same time I’m praying REALLY HARD, that the experience will be similar to my CANSA Lost City ride and NOT like the ride I had at the Wilro Lions Cycle Challenge two weeks back! Just the thought of it makes me grind my teeth!

sourced online

sourced online

sourced online

sourced online

I have a few more spinning sessions planned for this week and a last road ride on Thursday to get be ready for the ride on Sunday! I’m thrilled that I will have some mates cycling as well like, Amy – whom I profiled last week Friday on my current Feature Friday series of blog entries – and Charysse who will be featured soon – lookout for her 🙂

To keep ME .. and YOU motivated through this weeks training … I’ve included a few motivational quotes I found online  to keep us going too!

sourced online

sourced online

EKL

 

 

 

